Customer reviews about Canadian Protein

Summary
positive 94.7% (5169 reviews)
Average rating: 9.6/10 neutral 4.2% (227 reviews)
Number of reviews: 5460 negative 1.2% (64 reviews)

Courteous and fast
rating
In that order. Great company.
Geoffrey D.
16/11/2017
Website works just looks old
rating
NOt much to say, website is free of clutter and easy to navigate
Mike B.
16/11/2017 BC Canada
Bad Customer Service
rating
This is a customer service complaint and has nothing to do with the quality of the product, hopefully this complaint will get me better service. I bought 5kg of New Zealand Whey Protein Concentrate 8 days ago. Canada Post returned my order to Canadian Protein because I didn't provide my apartment number (i.e. incomplete address). I emailed Canadian Protein asking them to ship it out again, after having added my apartment number to my account. I was told I would be charged for the reshipment ($20.12) and would receive a payment request, once paid, the protein would be shipped out immediately. I have yet to receive this payment request (I was told about this payment request two days ago). I emailed again concerning the payment request and haven't received a response yet. I have tried calling and no answer. Please take me more seriously and treat me with more respect. It's as if since you already have my payment that I don't matter anymore. As of right now, I have no protein for which I have shelled out $113 (no money has been returned to me). This was supposed to take a maximum of 2 days. I'm sure the protein is quality but I wouldn't know because I haven't received any lol.
Charles Jr. Kofi B.
16/11/2017 Toronto
Answer: Hi Charles, I'm so sorry about this. I am looking into this asap for you and will get to the bottom of this!

Further to the investigation, I see a payment request was sent and we are showing that you were contacted a few times via text and spoke with Kristy this morning?
Patrick dupuis
rating
Great!
patrick d.
16/11/2017 Montreal
Business wise
rating
Business wise, you guys are doing great. If you could find a way to prove unequivocally I have New Zealand based protein powder, I'd pay $5 more a bag.
Dean O.
16/11/2017 Arctic Circle
Answer: Hi Dean, thank you. We are actually certifying our product with Fonterra.
Quality
rating
Quick shipping
Awesome packaging re sealable bags excited to have found this Canadian based supp company, it’s nice not paying for fancy packaging and actually getting quality supplements. Thanks
Troy L.
15/11/2017 Moncton, New Brunswick
The Bulk Barn of Supplements
rating
Fast Shipping, like bulk barn for quality supplements. Only complaint is that some bags that the supplemets come in are tricky to close properly. The bag my BCAA's came in has a velcro-like closeure, this is the best one based on ease of use.
Cody W.
15/11/2017 Oakville
Prompt and fast shipping
rating
As above.
Basu G.
15/11/2017 Mississauga
First order
rating
Fast shipping and good prices
benoit f.
15/11/2017 Canada
Simple and Fast
rating
Canadian Protein has quality products, and they always ship quickly. I definitely recommend buying protein powder from them.
Ron L.
14/11/2017 Vancouver
Personal trainer
rating
Awesome company to purchase from
Sincy O.
14/11/2017 Manitoba
rating
shipping is outstanding
John K.
14/11/2017
Great
rating
Easy purchase and fast shipping. Good quality products, good prices.
Michelle F.
14/11/2017 Vancouver Island
Awesome
rating
Great service
Keith P.
13/11/2017 St. Stephen NB
Great
rating
Way cheaper than buying whey protein in stores. Good quality too.
Simon R.
13/11/2017 Québec
Timely Shipping, Products Need Work
rating
The ordering process, the shipping all worked out well. Sadly I only found one product out of a $100 spend that I could tolerate and would re-order. I appreciate the effort for setting up a Canadian version of True Protein and other online protein shops that are a pain in the ass shipping to Canada but the products just aren't there quality wise even at discounted pricing. I might try it again in the years ahead, if you're still around.
Darren B.
13/11/2017 Vancouver, BC
Answer: Hi Darren, thank you for the feedback. Have you checked your spam at all? I am seeing it was sent to you.
Fastest delivery ever!
rating
You've got to love a company that charges a reasonable price for delivery and then goes above and beyond to get it at your doorstep in days! Love it!
Sue M.
13/11/2017 Calgary
Shipping?
rating
Uh, I would've expected it by now or at least a shipping notice.
Jason M.
13/11/2017 Calgary
Conrad
rating
Great quality and prices for products. Delivery was also very quick!
Conrad J.
13/11/2017 Toronto, Ontario
Good but i havent received the product
rating
I usually have no issues, ships fast and i am pleased.
Nathaniel k.
13/11/2017 Winnipeg
Canadian Protein - Average rating: 9.6/10 - Number of reviews: 5460